Mommy part 2
My name is Sarah. I am 37 years old. I live in Kansas with my husband and two kids. My children are 4 (in 2 weeks) and 22 months. I work in a hospital in a physician clinic administration. I have worked in healthcare for 20 years.

I am a self-professed geek, Francophile, Trekkie, Whovian, coffee and chocolate addict, and lover of books. I love traveling and have visited 20 different countries; I have traveled to Europe three times, Mexico once, and Canada once.

I enjoy attending concerts and Comic-Cons with my husband. He shares my love of music and sci-fi so we have a great time.

I have always enjoyed spending time creating things, by drawing, painting, sewing, jewelry making, and cooking.

As a kid, I always wanted to be a writer and an artist. I still love both but have to be practical and work full time to pay the bills. I would love to someday be able to write fulltime. Three years ago I created my blog, Mommin’ in the Real World, as a place where I could chronicle my dabbles in creativity, share my experiences as a new parent, and to also connect with and teach others.
Facebook: @momminintherealworld
Twitter: @MomminReal
Mix: momminreal
Instagram: momminintherealworld

Chat with us.. LEAVE A COMMENT

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.